Select a Management Team Member
  • Éric Martel President and Chief Executive Officer Bombardier Inc.
  • David Coleal President Aviation 
  • Danny Di Perna President Transportation 
  • John Di Bert Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Bombardier Inc. 
  • Daniel Brennan Senior Vice President, Human Resources Bombardier Inc. 
  • Mtre Daniel Desjardins Chairman Transportation 
  • Mike Nadolski Vice President Communications and Public Affairs Bombardier Inc. 
  • Steeve Robitaille Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary Bombardier Inc. 
  • Paul Sislian Chief Operating Officer Aviation 
  • Jim Vounassis Chief Operating Officer Transportation 
  • Dr. Jianwei Zhang Chairman, Bombardier China and President, Bombardier Transportation China Bombardier Inc. 

François Caza

Chief Technology Officer, Bombardier Inc.

François Caza graduated from McGill University in 1984 in Aeronautical Engineering. He joined Bombardier Aerospace that same year and over the following years took on new roles with increased responsibilities. In November 2018, he was appointed Chief Technology Officer, leading the newly-created Advanced Technologies Office.

Prior to that, François Caza was Vice President, Product Development and Chief Engineer of the Product Development Engineering, Aerospace group. He led Core Engineering, the Integrated Product Development Teams, the Bombardier Flight Test Center, Product Integrity and Airworthiness, as well as Strategic Technology and Advanced Product Development. His group worked in partnership with Bombardier’s business segments to develop, test, certify and deliver world-class aircraft.

François Caza is a Member of l’Ordre des Ingénieurs du Québec. Throughout his career, he has been active in Canada’s aerospace industry, including as Chairman of the Concordia Institute for Aerospace Design and Innovation, President of CRIAQ’s executive committee, Vice-Chair of the Technology Development, Demonstration and Commercialization working group, tasked by the Canadian government to provide recommendations for its national aerospace review and President of Aero Montréal’s innovation committee. He has been a member of the Board of Aéro Montréal since July 2017.

Share this page: