Select a Board of Directors Member
  • Pierre Beaudoin Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc. 
  • Alain Bellemare President and Chief Executive Officer Bombardier Inc.
  • Joanne Bissonnette Corporate Director
  • J.R. André Bombardier Vice Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc.
  • Martha Finn Brooks Corporate Director
  • Jean-Louis Fontaine Vice Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc. 
  • August W. Henningsen Corporate Director
  • Pierre Marcouiller Executive Chairman of the Board Camso Inc
  • Douglas R. Oberhelman Corporate Director
  • Vikram Pandit Chairman and CEO The Orogen Group
  • Carlos E. Represas Corporate Director
  • Antony N. Tyler Corporate Director
  • Beatrice Weder di Mauro Professor of International Macroeconomics

Diane Giard

Corporate Director,

Age: 58

Director since 2017

  • Audit Committee - Chair
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating Committee - Member


Ms. Diane Giard was, at the time of her retirement in June 2018, Executive Vice President – Personal-Commercial Banking and Marketing of National Bank of Canada since March 2017. Ms. Giard has more than 30 years of experience in the banking industry, including more than 7 years at National Bank of Canada, which she joined as Senior Executive Vice President, Marketing, and several years at The Bank of Nova Scotia (Scotiabank), which she joined in 1982 and where she held various executive positions such as Senior Vice President of Québec & Eastern Ontario Region. Ms. Giard has a Bachelor’s degree in Economics from the Université de Montréal and an MBA from UQAM.

Share this page: