Select a Board of Directors Member
  • Pierre Beaudoin Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc. 
  • Alain Bellemare President and Chief Executive Officer Bombardier Inc.
  • Joanne Bissonnette Corporate Director
  • J.R. André Bombardier Vice Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc.
  • Martha Finn Brooks Corporate Director
  • Jean-Louis Fontaine Vice Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc. 
  • Diane Giard Corporate Director
  • Pierre Marcouiller President Nexcap Inc.
  • Douglas R. Oberhelman Corporate Director
  • Vikram Pandit Chairman and CEO The Orogen Group
  • Carlos E. Represas Corporate Director
  • Antony N. Tyler Corporate Director
  • Beatrice Weder di Mauro Professor of International Macroeconomics

August W. Henningsen

Corporate Director,

Age: 68

Director since 2016

  • Human Resources and Compensation Committee - Member
  • Finance and Risk Management Committee - Co-Chair


August W. Henningsen was Chief Executive Officer of Lufthansa Technik AG from April 2000 until his retirement in April 2015. Prior to that, he had been General Manager and Chief Executive Officer of Ameco Beijing from August 1997 until March 2001. He began his career at Lufthansa in 1979 and held numerous positions of increasing responsibility in the Lufthansa group until July 1997. He holds a Master’s degree in Mechanical and Aeronautical Engineering from the Technical University of Braunschweig.

Mr. Henningsen is the Chairman of the Board of Directors of Hamburg Airport and also sits on the Board of Directors of Lufthansa Technik AG and Technical University of Hamburg.

Share this page: