Select a Board of Directors Member
  • Laurent Beaudoin Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc. 
  • Pierre Beaudoin President and Chief Executive Officer Bombardier Inc. 
  • André Bérard Corporate Director Bombardier Inc. 
  • Joanne Bissonnette Corporate Director Bombardier Inc.
  • J.R. André Bombardier Vice Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc.
  • Martha Finn Brooks Corporate Director Bombardier Inc. 
  • Thierry Desmarest Honorary Chairman of the Board of Directors of Total S.A. Total
  • Jean-Louis Fontaine Vice Chairman of the Board Bombardier Inc. 
  • Sheila Fraser Corporate Director Bombardier Inc. 
  • Daniel Johnson Counsel McCarthy Tétrault LLP, barristers and solicitors
  • Jean C. Monty Corporate Director Bombardier Inc. 
  • Patrick Pichette Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer Google Inc.
  • Carlos E. Represas Corporate Director Bombardier Inc. 
  • Heinrich Weiss Chairman and Chief Executive Officer SMS Holding GmbH

L. Denis Desautels, O.C., FCPA, FCA

Corporate Director, Bombardier Inc.

Age: 70

Director since 2003

  • Audit Committee - Chair
  • Finance and Risk Management Committee - Member

Mr. L. Denis Desautels was Auditor General of Canada from April 1, 1991until March 31, 2001. As Auditor General of Canada, he was responsible for conducting examinations of the operations of the Government of Canada and of its numerous Crown corporations and agencies, as well as those of Canada’s three territorial governments. At the time of his appointment, he was a senior partner in the Montreal Office of Ernst & Young. In his 27 years with Ernst & Young, he served the firm in various capacities and in a number of offices, namely Montréal, Ottawa and Québec. He was Chairman of the Accounting Standards Oversight Council of the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants from 2010 to 2012 and a member of the Expert Panel on Securities Regulation in Canada.

He is Chairman of Laurentian Bank of Canada and a director of Groupe Jean Coutu (PJC) Inc. He also sits on the Boards of Governors of the International Development Research Centre (IDRC) and the University of Ottawa.

Share this page: